Chamorro Standard Time: Thursday, December 14, 2017 - 12:32 PM

MISSION STATEMENT

The Classification and Pay Branch is primarily responsible for conducting audits or reviews of positions (duties and responsibilities assigned to an employee) and the processing of Request for Personnel Actions (GG-1’s).

In accordance with Section 5.009 of the current Department of Administration Personnel Rules and Regulations, this branch reviews each position vacancy as it may occur and provides an advisory opinion based on the duties and responsibilities submitted to the Human Resources Division as well as other classification reviews such as creations, amendments and reassignment of pay grades.

ABOLISHMENT OF POSITIONS

lease email comments on any proposed abolishment of positions that maybe listed to Mr. Shane Ngata at shane.ngata@doa.guam.gov, with a “cc” copy to Mr. Michael W. Schniep at michael.schniep@doa.guam.gov. If you wish to comment in writing, please send it to the mailing address listed on our home page and indicate “Attn: Classification & Pay Branch”. All comments however must be received within 10 workdays from the date posted.

AMENDMENT OF POSITIONS

No current request for amendment of positions at this time.

CREATION OF POSITIONS

Please email comments on any proposed creation of positions that maybe listed to Mr. Shane Ngata at shane.ngata@doa.guam.gov, with a “cc” copy to Mr. Michael W. Schniep at michael.schniep@doa.guam.gov. If you wish to comment in writing, please send it to the mailing address listed on our home page and indicate “Attn: Classification & Pay Branch”. All comments however must be received within 10 workdays from the date posted.

Financial Management Analyst Series-Posted 2/5/16

CLASSIFICATION SPECIFICATIONS

The Classification Specifications have been broken down into separate files to make it easier to view. To find a particular job, please select the appropriate alphabetical series from the list below.

Disclaimer: The Classification Specifications may be updated periodically and may not be all inclusive. If you wish to verify that you are viewing the latest specification for a particular position, please contact the Classification & Pay Branch.

FORMS

Click on the “Download” link to the right and save to your computer. Please do not modify any instructions. Download

Michael Schniep, michael.schniep@doa.guam.gov

Lora Mojica lora.mojica@doa.guam.gov

Catherine Borja catherine.borja@doa.guam.gov

Rosezette Santos, rosezette.santos@doa.guam.gov

Brett Duenas brett.duenas@doa.guam.gov